Shit I Saw Today

(1) The re-opening of Open Eye Gallery, with great work by Mitch Epstein, Chris Steele-Perkins, and S Mark Gubb.

It was ace. I have notes. I have audio.

(2) On bus home, saw two pretty massive and bulky looking men dragging a women by her hair and beating the crap out of her, in the middle of the road. Yes, middle of the road as in, cars braking harshly to avoid running them over. Bus was at lights then in motion. Couldn’t do anything except phone the cops. Who have a station about 30 yrds away.

I don’t know what happened. But this sums up my city. Great and totally fucking shite, all at the same time.

Suffice it to say, Open Eye review will have to wait until tomorrow. I’m in no mood to summon up the superlatives it deserves with that image overprinting the wonderful images I saw at the Gallery today.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

